Sheffield 06/06/2015 – A Day Trip

A definite must read! Take your time and check it out.

BeersManchester

IMAG0202

Don’t you just LOVE the word “micturate”?

Some things just fall into your lap.

At the excellent EastWestFest recently – and whilst applying some serious hammer  to the Five Towns’ May Day DIPA, myself, The Arch Nemesis and the mighty Deeekos had (apparently?) agreed to a pub crawl to a) Celebrate an excellent little festival of Northern beer, and b) Act as a counterpoint to the one I took Malcolm & pals on in Mancunia.

So, last Saturday, I battled my way through the throngs of young ladies headed to Parklife festival and off on to an absolutely PACKED train (thankful for reservations!) to Sheffield.

Now then. To me, this felt mightily weird. I am ordinarily the one who organises the pub crawls, but, on this occasion, my liver was in the hands of another. So it was with some trepidation that I fell out of the train (along with what…

View original post 1,430 more words

Leave a Reply

